I hear you Billie and I understand. Your writing is so openly honest and true and I respect that so much. I respect YOU so much. As you know I just cannot write about it but I really want to, frightened of frightening ppl away, not that there are many left anyway. I got the results of my brain MRI, no tumour yay but this six week relapse is occurring in my frontal lobe which weirdly is affecting my brain not my body (only someone with MS will get that ha ha) it’s affected my personality, my inhibitions, my judgement or sudden lack of it etc. I don’t have a temper but suddenly in a split second I threw a huge temper on a man in a supermarket for making a loud bang behind me, I am normally quiet and would never do this, it caused my daughter aged 18 to leave home. So yes folks, MS is so unpredictable, we just never know what each day is going to bring. BUT we are alive, we are here and we fight this demon with the determination of a champion heave weight most days, then there are the days we have no fight in us at all. Sending you so much love Billie. You are one amazing lady in my eyes. Take good and extra special care of you right now my lovely. Su x

“Dwell on the beauty of life.
Watch the stars, and see
yourself running with them.”
(Marcus Aurelius, Meditations)

There’s no hiding when a MS relapse is in town. It arrived on my doorstep about 5 days ago, warts and all, and I’m still trying to hide. I could give you the nitty gritty technical bit of it, but I fear it wouldn’t read like a Booker prize novel. And that, is something I aspire to one day, just not today.

View original post 675 more words

