I absolutely love this lady’s MUSINGS! She is such a great writer and is becoming a dear friend that I like and respect a lot. Those that know me will really enjoy this blog, please give Miss Min a follow guys. Su x

Musings from the Soul

Sketch of a woman crying Image courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net
/luigidiamanti

As a woman who grew up in the seventies, when ‘feminism’ wasn’t the dirty word it’s become today, I look upon our current society and it’s treatment of women and simply shake my head. Ladies and gentlemen, have we really come such a long way?

I observe the younger generations of women in their various modes of dress – or more accurately ‘undress’ – and listen to their often inane chatter with a sense of disappointment and, it has to be said, a good measure of despair. Three or four decades ago, some of us fought long and hard to promote a world in which a woman could stand tall (even if you’re short, like me), feel self-assured, trust her own decisions, operate from her own reality and mostly, feel empowered to operate on an equal basis with our male counterparts. We pursued for ourselves…

View original post 748 more words

