I filmed this sleepy little duck at the pond a few weeks ago. He was resting, away from the other’s. So lovely and peaceful. 

I haven’t done any blogs for a long time. Lots of things have happened since I was last here, both good and bad, the worst being my beautiful Mum passed away in March after battling ill health for a very long time. She died peacefully in my arms & is now free from her blindness, her disabilities & her suffering.

I guess many people expected me to go off the rails and hit the bottle. I didn’t. I turned back to where I have always found comfort. To God, to nature. I got myself out and about, made lots of little nature video’s for my YouTube Channel, nothing grand as I don’t have the camera equipment yet,  and my physical disabilities prevent me from getting to many places. I made lots of new and lovely friends and apart from the heartache of losing my Mum, she was my true best friend and soulmate, I am doing well and have no desire whatsoever to go back to how things were. I never would. At the worst time in my life I certainly found out the true character’s of some friends. They are no longer friend’s of mine. Too many wasted years. I wish them nothing but happiness but I also wish them to leave me alone.

I hope everyone is having a lovely weekend. We are off out this afternoon to visit a little lake we haven’t been to before. Up in the mountains of North Wales.

