I had the great privilege to be in the company of an ancient living Yew tree. It is reputed to be around 700 years old at least. As I stood next to it in complete awe, I thought of the significance of touching something alive that was so old & it brought tears to my eyes. It was certainly a WOW moment. I mean this tree had survived and continues to thrive, how amazing.

Even more amazing is it is believed that John Wesley, the founder of the Methodist Church had preached from this tree! As a young girl I attended Sunday School at a Methodist church. You see this tree is unique as it has a pulpit built into it.

What a truly special tree it is & no doubt I will visit it often now that I have found it. It is in the tiny village of Nanyglyn in Denbighshire, North Wales, UK. Just by the church there is a bridge with a beautiful river & a bench where I sat for ages & listened to the birdsong.

Here is the little video I filmed of the Ancient Yew Tree with a pulpit built into it.

