RE blogged from my other site SSPhotographywales.wordpress.com

S & S Photography North Wales

On the way up to a Welsh Mountain Lake this week I found myself bursting for the toilet. We finally found a little village with an old toilet block in the car park.

Much to my delight, upon entering I was greeted by a sight I hadn’t seen in probably 30 years. Do you remember these?

Vacant Vacant

imageimageimageimageimage

Well I was born in the Sixties so these were a common sight here in the UK if you were caught short and needed to spend a penny.

I recalled not so long ago complaining to my daughter that we had to pay to use the public loos in Llangollen. I had completely forgotten that paying to go to the toilet isn’t a modern concept after all. It’s funny how we so easily forget the little things of by gone era’s, like popping your coin in the slot of the box to open…

View original post 40 more words

